A New Laptop

My laptop died.  It runs, I can hear it and my husband was able to remove the hard drive to save my files (phew) but it does not have a working monitor.  Secretly I was hoping for it die the last few months so I could get a new one but the timing of it’s death is bad.  Our new home closes tomorrow so we have a lot of expenses.  

I’m thinking of getting a MAC book as I love apple 🙂  But looking for recommendations as to which model. I don’t need a CD drive and I don’t mind small.  In fact I plan on taking it with me to school daily so light and slim is probably ideal.

Which do you recommend and why? 

One response to “A New Laptop

  1. If you want something light and portable, and a CD drive is not essential, I’d suggest the MacBook Air. The 11 inch starts at about $1000.00, but I’m not sure if you want something cheaper. From my experience, Mac products are extremely reliable and worth the $.

Leave a Reply

