766

Wow, just wow I am not sure I know what to say exactly.  But tonight I discovered that 766 people are following my blog.  766 is a very large number.  As of today my grade 3’s would be able to tell you that means 7 hundreds, 6 tens and 6 ones 🙂 

I started my blog this Summer as a means for me to share what I am doing with other educators, parents, and students.  I really wanted to become transparent in my practice.  Part of this was because my own daughter was to be starting school this year and it made me kind of sad to know have an inside look into what she was doing.  I thought how great would it be if I could follow something online and see what was happening.  The other persuading factor was reading and following blogs from other educators and thinking wow they are doing amazing things I want to be like that!  

I didn’t know how often I would update or how many people would follow but it’s become big in a really short time. I also find that blog posting is the outlet I need.  It lets me debrief and the end of the day.  So thank you to the 766 of you that are following me.  I appreciate you support even if it’s silent 🙂 

2 responses to “766

  1. I applaud what you’re doing. I have never been able to be so in touch with what my child has been doing in school, it makes me feel very aware. Thanks for leaving the book open.

  2. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment 🙂 Parents are the biggest reason I started this so it’s nice to have feedback from you!!

Leave a Reply

