Back to School!

It’s back to school already! While the summer flew by it really was a relaxing time for my family and we are all ready to get back to routine.

While students have a week until the return teachers everywhere are working really hard to set up their rooms and have them in tip-top shape for back to school. Today was my first day this week.

I love this week. The floors are really shiny, pencil crayons are super sharp, erasers are plentiful and everything looks fresh and bright. Of course the room is a way to quiet as it’s missing they key players but it holds the promise of what is to come for the next 10 months. It’s so full of potential. A year ago I blogged about the beginning of September being New Years and it still holds true. You will not find many professions where you get a fresh start every single year. Not only is every day a different every year is as well.

I hope that my new class of grade 3’s will be excited to see their school-home for the next 10 months. This room (I’ve switched) has beautiful natural light and a view that looks out to our playground and forest. Here is a “before” shot. I’ll update as the week goes on.

Day 1 – before

Day 1 (1)

Day 1 (2)

4 responses to “Back to School!

  1. Wow! I love the progress, even after Day 1! Have a great start up!

  2. I deeply share your enthusiasm and applaud your openness to the world. Enjoyed the “new to the library” workshop today; but in tomorrow. I look forward to a new and exciting venture into a
    Fresh year and to full and constructive collaboration. We are lucky to have you.

Leave a Reply

