The Downside to Being a Connected Educator

Pernille Ripp’s blog is one of my favourites. I always find my self nodding in agreement when I read her posts. This post about the downside of being a connected educator was not any different. I never really put words to the idea of downsides but they are certainly there. Thanks for posting this Pernille!

I have written a lot about all that being a connected educator has done for me.  I have written a lot about how I would not trade it for anything and that I hope others will choose to become connected as well.  I have written about how being a connected educator has enabled me to have connected students, which has radically changed the way I teach.  And yet, I have not talked about the downfall of being connected much.  Not like this, not in this way.

Yet, I think in honor of Connected Educator month, (which is a strange month anyway because aren’t we always connected?), I think it is time to discuss the downfalls.  Those things that I deal with from being a connected educator, because after all, if I am going to encourage others to be connected, I think I need to be honest about all that it…

View original post 1,207 more words

Leave a Reply

