Professional Learning Day

Today students were not at school and while it was eerily quiet there was certainly a buzz of learning happening.  As a staff we were engaged in Professional Development or Learning as I like to call it.  Our focus was numeracy and we used EQAO and diagnostic assessment data to look at our areas of need.  While I am not going to give a full recount of our day I wanted to highlight that I was really proud of the people I work with and myself.  I feel like we pulled together and highlighted our strengths and needs and have drafted a plan that we can focus on and move our students forward.  Sometimes I leave Professional Learning feel overwhelmed but I feel inspired and fired up to work together on our numeracy goals.

Leave a Reply

