Day 31: Shivonne Lewis-Young, Teacher (Massey Street Public School)

My entry for the Peel Project 188

Peel21st Project 188

My name is Shivonne Lewis-Young and I’m a grade 3 teacher at Massey Street Public School.  As a co-organizer of this project I’m very passionate about it and I am truly grateful to all of the contributors.  It has been wonderful reading about all of your experiences.

Brampton A’s #everyday

LewisYoung #1The last couple of weeks have been really exciting at my school.  We’ve had the opportunity for our whole school to  participate in the #cardboardchallenge, we walked to see the Box Trolls Movie in celebration of that event and wrapped up with a school wide parade to see all of the amazing creations.  The students loved the experience and in my classroom it has and will continue to serve as a jumping off point for inquiry.

Another exciting opportunity was the Dreams & Education Tour by the Brampton A’s (National Basketball League of Canada)  I wasn’t sure…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

