Day 38: Terry Whitmell, Principal (Brampton Centennial SS)

Peel21st Project 188

I’m Terry Whitmell, Principal of Brampton Centennial SS, and I’d like to share my greatest learning today: people are much more forgiving of our shortcomings, than we as educators are ourselves.

I woke up in the middle of the night, realizing that I had volunteered to contribute to this “What I learned today” blog, and that the email confirming this had been read quickly, and then quickly forgotten in the daily rush. I also realized that my “scheduled” date was likely a week or so ago (it was actually October 16… and today is the 24!). Immediately I felt embarrassment, and then panic. Was there a blank entry on the blog page, with my name at the top? Were there a group of Peel educators, thinking I was irresponsible or disrespectful?

So, this morning I sent an email to two of the organizers, and received the most…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

