Blog Hiatus Over 

Last year I kind of took a break from blogging – which feels funny because I love everything about blogs.  The reading, learning, sharing, growing and most of all writing.   I took creative writing poetry in university aka the most difficult course of my life, and I remember my prof saying good writers read and write. So blogging allows me to perfect a skill I love so much.

Anyway last year I took on other responsibilities – I co-chaired our climate committee and we brought about a ton of exciting things – mindfulness, mind-up, self-regulation.  I also personally decided to comitt to running a half marathon which is this Fall.  And rather than blogging about all of these good things I just needed a break.  But I am back and ready to write!
Happy 2015/2016 school year!  It’s going to be exceptional 

2 responses to “Blog Hiatus Over 

  1. So glad you’re back to blogging, Shivonne! Sounds like you had an exciting year, last year. I’d love to talk to you more about your Climate Committee. These sound like exciting initiatives.

    Have a great year!
    Aviva

    • Thanks for the support Aviva! I’m glad to be back to blogging too – I have to admit I’m having a bit of hesitation with “what am I doing” but I know that I just need to jump in and go!

Leave a Reply

